Phish.net Mobile Phish.net


Friday, 08/08/1997 New World Music Theatre, Tinley Park, IL

Set 1: Cars Trucks Buses, Gumbo > The Lizards, Dirt > It's Ice > Water in the Sky, Character Zero

Set 2: Wolfman's Brother -> Free, Limb By Limb, Loving Cup > Prince Caspian > Chalk Dust Torture

Encore: Hoochie Coochie Man[1], Messin' with The Kid[2]

[1] Sugar Blue on harmonica and vocals.
[2] Phish debut; Sugar Blue on harmonica and vocals.

Notes: The encore, which included the Phish debut of Messin’ with the Kid, featured Sugar Blue on harmonica and vocals. Hoochie Coochie Man was played for the first time since April 10, 1993 (382 shows). This was the first Phish show to be webcast live.

This show was part of the "1997 Summer U.S. Tour."

This Show's Gap ChartBack

© 2019 The Mockingbird Foundation
Powered by Phish.net
Designed by Adam Scheinberg