This site is no longer maintained. Use or

Go to
Current setlist
Use anyway Mobile


Dead Set, Tuesday, 06/04/2013 Club Metronome, Burlington, VT

Set 1: Bertha Mississippi Half-Step Uptown Toodeloo Row Jimmy[1] Bird Song[2] They Love Each Other[3] New Speedway Boogie[4] Scarlet Begonias

Set 2: Playing in the Band Uncle John's Band Morning Dew Uncle John's Band Playing in the Band Terrapin Station[3]

Encore: Franklin's Tower[5] Fire on the Mountain Drums Fire on the Mountain[6]

[1] Dave Grippo on sax.
[2] Dave Grippo on sax. Ryan Clausen on drums in place of Russ Lawton.
[3] Ryan Clausen on drums in place of Russ Lawton.
[4] Kevin Shapiro on drums in place of Russ Lawton.
[5] Eric Maier on keyboards with Josh Dobbs.
[6] Mihali Savoulidis replaces Bob Wagner on guitar. Leon Campos on keyboards with Josh Dobbs.

Notes: This was the 18th edition of Club Metronome's weekly "Dead Set" series, which features a house band and a rotation of local musicians playing music of the Grateful Dead. For this edition, the house band consisted of Zach Nugent (guitar/voclas), Jon Fishman (drums stage left), Russ Lawton (drums stage right), Mihali Savoulidis (guitar for Set 1), Bob Wagner (guitar/vocals for Set 2 and encore), Ed Grasmeyer (bass/vocals), and Josh Dobbs (keyboards).   Row Jimmy and Bird Song featured Dave Grippo on sax. New Speedway Boogie featured Phish archivist Kevin Shaprio on drums-right in place of Russ Lawton.  Bird Song, They Love Each Other, and Terrapin Station featured Ryan Clausen on drums-right in place of Russ Lawton.  Franklin's Tower included Eric Maier on keys along with Josh Dobbs. Savoulidis returned to replace Bob Wagner, and Leon Campos joined Josh Dobbs on keys for the second half of Fire on the Mountain.

Refresh Setlist More Jon Fishman Side ProjectsBack to Mobile

© 2022 The Mockingbird Foundation
Powered by
Designed by Adam Scheinberg